SEAMEO Regional Centre for Special Education

(SEAMEO SEN)

Level 2, Anjung Hikmah Complex, IPGK Perempuan Melayu, Jalan Durian Daun
Melaka 75400 , Melaka
MALAYSIA

Tel : +60 (6) 281 8242; +60 (6) 281 9357
Fax : +60 (6) 282 0187
E-mail   :   director@seameosen.org
URL : www.seameosen.org



A. Member of the Governing Board


Mrs Lina Mak Yun Fung
Head of Research and Development Section
Special Education Unit
Ministry of Education
Block C3 JKR 1005, SPG 373-18
Jalan Pasar Baru, Gadong
Bandar Seri Begawan BE 1318
BRUNEI DARUSSALAM

Membership Period: 26/11/2015 - 25/11/2018
Tel: +673 244 6550; +673 877 0783
Fax: +673 244 6551
E-mail:
lina.mak@moe.gov.bn
Mr Chan Sophea
Director of Primary Education Department
Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport
169 Preah Norodom
Phnom Penh
CAMBODIA

Membership Period: 08/01/2016 - 07/01/2019
Tel: +855 12 211 336
Fax: +855 23 210 494
E-mail:
chansopheaped@gmail.com
Dra Poppy Dewi Puspitawati, MA
Director of Special Education Development and Service
Director General of Primary and Secondary Education
Ministry of Education and Culture
Jalan Rs Fatmawati, Cipete
South Jakarta
Jakarta 12410
INDONESIA

Membership Period: 03/10/2017 - 02/10/2020
Tel: +62 21 769 3266
E-mail:
poppy.puspitawati@yahoo.com; poppy.dewi@kemdikbud.go.id
Ms Siphaphone Manivanh
Deputy Director
Pre-primary Education Department
Ministry of Education and Sports
Lanexang Avenue
PO Box 67
Vientiane
LAO PDR

Membership Period: 17/03/2016 - 16/03/2019
Tel: +856 20 2242 5314; +856 20 5812 9984
E-mail:
sipaponl@yahoo.com
Mr Aminudin Adam
Deputy Director General of Education (Education Operation)
Office of the Deputy Director General of Education (Education Operation)
Ministry of Education
Level 4, Block E2, Complex E
Federal Government Administrative Centre
Putrajaya 62604
MALAYSIA

Membership Period: 14/03/2018 - 13/03/2021
Tel: +60 3 8884 9302
Fax: +60 3 8888 6680
E-mail:
aminudin.adam@moe.gov.my
Dr Aye Aye Tun
Pro-rector
Dagon University
No 11, Pyinnyaryeikthar Street
Kamayut Township, Yangon Region
Yangon
MYANMAR

Membership Period: 14/05/2016 - 13/05/2019
Fax: +95 1 258 5003
E-mail:
ayeayetun1961@gmail.com
Mr Malcolm S Garma
Director
Director III - OIC, Office of the Regional Director
Department of Education Regional Office III
Diosdado Macapagal Government Center
Maimpis, City of San Fernando
PHILIPPINES

Membership Period: 01/07/2016 - 30/06/2019
Tel: +63 4 5455 2309; +63 9 9988 11535
Fax: +63 4 5455 2309
E-mail:
malcolm.garma@deped.gov.ph; region3@deped.gov.ph
Dr Sharifah Mariam Aljunied
Principal Specialist, Educational Psychology
Psychological Services Branch
Ministry of Education
51 Grange Road
249564
SINGAPORE

Membership Period: 23/12/2015 - 22/12/2018
Tel: +65 9880 0922
Fax: +65 6838 6082
E-mail:
sharifah_mariam_aljunied@moe.gov.sg
Mrs Yanakorn Janthaharn
Director of Bureau of Special Education Administration
Office of the Basic Education Commission
Ministry of Education
Ratchadamnoen Nok Road, Dusit
Bangkok 10300
THAILAND

Membership Period: 20/10/2016 - 19/10/2019
Tel: +66 2 288 5560
Fax: +66 2 280 7045
E-mail:
d.yanakorn@hotmail.com
Mr Jose da Silva Monteiro
Head of Inclusive Education
Ministry of Education and Culture
Dili
TIMOR-LESTE

Membership Period: 31/08/2015 - 30/08/2018
Dr Nguyen Thi Kim Hoa
Deputy Director, Special Education Center
National Institute of Education Sciences
101 Tran Hung Dao
Hanoi
VIETNAM

Membership Period: 30/11/2016 - 29/11/2019
E-mail:
kimhoald@gmail.com


B. Director, Professional and Support Staff Members


Name
Position/Field of Specialization
Email
Dr Safani Bari
Acting Centre Director and Deputy Director Research and Training
director@seameosen.org
Dr Safani Bari
Deputy Director,
Research and Innovation Division
safani@seameosen.org
Era Zaffura Md Sin
Administrative Executive/Accountant
era@seameosen.org
Monishah Md Shah
Researcher
monishah@seameosen.org
Hazlan Sama
Training Coordinator
hazzlan@seameosen.org
Mohd Zulkarnain Abdul Wahab
International Relation & Training Coordinator
zulkarnain@seameosen.org
Mohd Anis Abdul Razak
Research and ICT Officer
mohd.anis@seameosen.org
Nur Masturah Ibrahim
Assistant Training Coordinator
Siti Nadia Sahak
Personal Assistant to Director
Noor Addlina Oshman
Chief Admin Clerk
Siti Zuraidah Bint Md Noor
Finance Assistant
Shahidah binti Abdul Rahman
Hostel Supervisor
Noor Adila binti Abdul Khalim
Administrative Assistant
Amiruddin bin Abu Samah
Research Assistant
Muhammad Asyraf bin Maarif
Computer/General Technician
Jayanthi A/P Arumugam
Training Assistant
Aris bin Mamat
General Driver
Zul Ashrif bin Abu Bakar
Office Assistant
Nur Amirah Hani binti Senin
Office Assistant