SEAMEO Regional Centre for Graduate Study and Research in Agriculture


College, Los Baños
Laguna 4031

Tel : +63 (49) 536-2290; +63 (2) 554-9330 to 37; +63 (2) 657 1300 to 2
Fax : +63 (49) 536-7097, 536-2914, 536-7164, 536-2283
E-mail   :

A. Member of the Governing Board

Mr Norjemee Jenek
IBTE Satellite Principal
Special Level Education Officer
Institute of Brunei Technical Education (IBTE)
Jefri Bolkiah Campus
Setia Negara Road
Kuala Belait KA1931

Membership Period: 02/10/2018 - 01/10/2021
Tel: +673 333 4570
Fax: +673 333 1630
Prof Dr Seng Mom
Vice Rector
Royal University of Agriculture
Chamcar Daung
Khan Dangkor District
Phnom Penh

Membership Period: 06/05/2017 - 05/05/2020
Tel: +855 16 314 984; +855 23 219 753
Fax: +855 23 219 690
Prof Dr Ocky Karna Radjasa
Director of Research and Community Services
Ministry of Research, Technology and Higher Education
D Dikti Building, 4th Floor, Pentu I
Jakarta 10270

Membership Period: 30/08/2016 - 29/08/2019
Tel: +62 21 5794 6042
Fax: +62 21 5794 6085
Dr Somphong Chanthavong
Acting Dean
Agriculture and Environment
Suvannakhet University
Naxeng Village
Kaysone Phomvihan District

Membership Period: 26/07/2016 - 25/07/2019
Tel: +856 20 5678 9143
Fax: +856 30 969 4394; +856 41 253 286
Prof Datin Paduka Dr Aini Ideris
Vice Chancellor
Office of the Vice Chancellor
Universiti Putra Malaysia
UPM Serdang
Selangor Daru Ehsan 43400

Membership Period: 24/07/2016 - 23/07/2019
Tel: +60 3 8946 6001; +60 3 8946 6002
Fax: +60 3 8948 3224
Dr Ye Tint Tun
Director General
Department of Agricultural Reseaarch
Ministry of Agriculture and Irrigation
Nay Pyi Taw

Membership Period: 02/02/2018 - 01/02/2021
Fax: +95 6 741 6535
Dr Fernando C Sanchez
Office of the Chancellor
University of the Philippines Los Banos
College, Los Banos

Membership Period: 20/01/2018 - 19/01/2021
Tel: +63 4 9536 2567; +63 4 9536 2894
A/P Chew Fook Tim
Assoc Prof (Biological Sciences)
Vice Dean (Undergraduate Education and Student Life, Faculty of Science)
Department of Biological Sciences
National University of Singapore (NUS)
Lee Hiok Kwee Functional Genomics Laboratory Cluster
Block S2, Level 5, Science Drive 4
Singapore 117543

Membership Period: 01/04/2019 - 31/03/2022
Tel: +65 6516 1685
Fax: +65 6779 2486
Asst Prof Dr Sutkhet Nakasathien
Dean, Faculty of Agriculture
Kasetsart University
50 Ngam Wong Wan Road
Lat Yao, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900

Membership Period: 06/03/2019 - 05/03/2022
Tel: +66 2 579 0588; +66 2 579 6130 ext 1010
Fax: +66 2 579 6152
Dr Acacio Cardoso Amaral
Institute of Polytechnic of Betano
c/o Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
Rue de Villa Verde, Dili

Membership Period: 08/06/2018 - 07/06/2021
Tel: +670 7781 3154
Dr Tran Van Dien
Rector, College of Agriculture and Forestry
Thai Nguyen University
Thai Nguyen City
Thai Nguyen Province

Membership Period: 22/08/2017 - 21/08/2020
Tel: +84 28 0385 2921
Fax: +84 28 0385 2921

B. Director, Professional and Support Staff Members

Position/Field of Specialization
Dr Glenn B Gregorio
Centre Director
Ms Adoracion T Robles
Officer-in-Charge, Office of the Deputy Director – Administration
Dr Maria Cristeta N Cuaresma
Program Head, Graduate Education and Institutional Development
Dr Pedcris M Orencio
Program Head, Research and Development
Dr Maria Monina Cecilia A Villena
Program Head, Knowledge Management
Dr Mariliza V Ticsay
Unit Head, Knowledge Resource
Special Projects Coordinator
Ms Zacyl R Jalotjot
Program Specialist, Graduate Education and Institutional Development
Ms Mary Grace A Aquino
Program Specialist, Graduate Education and Institutional Development
Dr Nova A Ramos
Program Specialist, Knowledge Management-Training
Ms Rosario B Bantayan
Program Specialist, Knowledge Management-Training
Ms Monalinda B Cadiz
Program Specialist, Knowledge Resources
Unit Head, Project Development and Technical Services
Ms Nancy M Landicho
Officer in Charge and Program Specialist, Project Development and Technical Services
Ms Imelda L Batangantang
Program Specialist, Project Development and Technical Services
Ms Carmen Nyhria G Rogel
Program Specialist, Research and Development
Ms Bernice Anne C Darvin
Program Specialist, Research and Development
Mr Nelson A Tresballes
Web Master
Mr Fernando B Artates
Unit Head, Accounting
Mr Billie Boy J Navarro
Unit Head, Facilities Management
Mr Ricardo A Menorca
Unit Head, General Services
Ms Eidelmine Elizabeth F Genosa
Unit Head, Human Resource Management
Ms Julita G Ventenilla
Unit Head, Internal Audit
Ms Adoracion T Robles
Unit Head, Management Services
Mr Jaymark Warren T Dia
Information Technology Coordinator
Unit Head, Treasury Services
Mr Eugene Phillip S Boone
General Services Administrator
Ms Bernisse Sabina R Almazan
Guest Services Administrator
Ms Mary Ann R Martinez
Budget and Management Specialist
Mr Dexter A Manset
Financial Specialist
Ms Lovely Grace R Urriza
Specialist, Human Resource Management
Ms Alicia D Revilla
Information Systems Specialist
Mr Eduardo D Rodriguez, Jr
Information Systems Specialist
Mr Renante A Dumaraos
Internal Audit Specialist
Ms Leah Lyn D Domingo
Public Relations Specialist
Ms Grace P Abanto
Treasury Services Specialist
Ms Maria Teresa Lourdes B Ferino
Administrative Associate
Mr Elmer G Pandanan
Communications Associate
Ms Kristine E Quilapio
Human Resource Associate
Ms Katherine H Ancheta
Planning and Budget Associate
Ms Maria Magdalena J Ermino
Housing Facilities Administrator