SEAMEO Regional Language Centre

(SEAMEO RELC)

30 Orange Grove Road
Singapore 258352
SINGAPORE

Tel : +65 6885 7888
Fax : +65 6734 2753
E-mail   :   admin@relc.org.sg
URL : www.relc.org.sg



A. Member of the Governing Board


Dr Hajah Sharifah Nurul Huda binti Dato Paduka Syed Hussein Alkaff
Deputy Dean (Graduate Studies and Research)
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Universiti Brunei Darussalam
Tungku Link
BE1410
BRUNEI DARUSSALAM

Membership Period: 04/09/2017 - 03/09/2020
Tel: +673 246 0921 ext 1401
Fax: +673 246 1528
E-mail:
sharifah.alkaff@ubd.edu.bn
H E (Mr) Puth Samith
Director General of Education
Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport
169 Preah Norodom Boulevard
Phnom Penh
CAMBODIA

Membership Period: 14/06/2017 - 13/06/2020
Tel: +855 12 211 217
Fax: +855 23 220 453
E-mail:
putsamith@yahoo.com
Prof Emi Emilia, MEd, PhD
Head of Centre for Development of Language Strategy and Diplomacy
Ministry of Education and Culture
Jalan Anyar Kawasan
Indonesia Peace and Security Center (IPSC) Sentul
Bogor
INDONESIA

Membership Period: 01/04/2016 - 31/03/2019
Tel: +62 21 2909 9227
Fax: +62 21 2909 9228
E-mail:
emi.emilia.upi@gmail.com
Assoc Prof Somphone Kounnavongsa
Head of Postgraduate Division
Faculty of Education
National University of Lao
Dong Dok Campus
P O Box 7322
Vientiane
LAO PDR

Membership Period: 04/07/2017 - 03/07/2020
Tel: +856 30 958 0613
Fax: +856 21 770 473
E-mail:
skounnavongsa@yahoo.com
Dr Mohamed Abu Bakar
Director
English Language Teaching Centre
Ministry of Education
Bandar Enstek
Negeri Sembilan 71890
MALAYSIA

Membership Period: 15/07/2015 - 14/07/2018
Tel: +60 6 797 9001
Fax: +60 3 797 9113
E-mail:
mohamed@eltc.edu.my
Dr Poe Poe
Professor & Head (English Department)
Director (National Centre for English Language)
Yangon University
National Centre for English Language, Panglong Hall
Kamayut Township
Yangon
MYANMAR

Membership Period: 08/05/2018 - 07/05/2021
Tel: +95 1 501 547
Fax: +95 1 501 547
E-mail:
poepoe1966@gmail.com
Ms Jocelyn DR Andaya
Director IV
Bureau of Curriculum Development
Department of Education
Ultra Complex, Department of Education
3rd Floor, Bonifacio Building
Pasig City
PHILIPPINES

Membership Period: 19/08/2016 - 18/08/2019
Tel: +63 2 636 5172;+63 2 633 7267
Fax: +63 2 636 5172
E-mail:
jocelyn.andaya005@deped.gov.ph
Mr Sng Chern Wei
Deputy Director-General of Education (Curriculum)
Ministry of Education
1 North Buona Vista Drive
Singapore 138675
SINGAPORE

Membership Period: 15/12/2017 - 14/12/2020
Tel: +65 6879 6100
Fax: +65 6776 2923
E-mail:
sng_chern_wei@moe.gov.sg
Asst Prof Dr Reongrudee Maneepakhathorn
Director of Chulalongkorn University Language Institute
Chulalongkorn University
Prem Burachatra Building
Phaya Thai Road
Pathumwan
Bangkok 10330
THAILAND

Membership Period: 30/10/2017 - 29/10/2020
Tel: +66 2 218 6036
Fax: +66 2 254 7670
E-mail:
reongrudee@gmail.com
Assoc Prof Dr Nguyen Van Trao
Vice President
Hanoi University
P 208 Building A
Hanoi University, Km 9, Nguyen Trai Road
Thanh Xuan
Hanoi
VIETNAM

Membership Period: 22/08/2017 - 21/08/2020
Fax: +84 24 3854 4550
E-mail:
traonv@hanu.edu.vn


B. Director, Professional and Support Staff Members


Name
Position/Field of Specialization
Email
Ms Susan Leong
Centre Director
Susan.leong@relc.org.sg
Dr Alvin Pang
Head (Training,
Research,
Assessment & Consultancy)
Alvin.pang@relc.org.sg
Mr Paul Dixon
Acting Deputy Head (Language Teaching/Training,
Research,
Assessment & Consultancy)
Ms Melissa Sim
Centre Secretary
Melissa.sim@relc.org.sg
Mr Francis Choo
General Manager,
RELC Hotel
Francis.choo@relc.org.sg
Ms Vidya Ramnani
Senior Manager (Business Development & Operations)
Vidya.ramnani@relc.org.sg
Ms Jessie To Sock Hian
Finance Controller
Jessie.to@relc.org.sg
Mr Loo Yow Tong
Manager (Scholarship & Corporate Enterprise)
Mr Chong Chin Heng
Group Head (Information Technology & Library)
Ms Bay Ping Flora
Head Librarian
Ms Joyce Oliverio
Senior Centre Secretariat Executive
joyceo@relc.org.sg