SEAMEO Regional Centre for Tropical Biology

(SEAMEO BIOTROP)

Jalan Raya Tajur Km 6
Bogor 16134 , West Java
INDONESIA

Tel : +62 (251) 832 3848; +62 (251) 838 1418
Fax : +62 (251) 832 6851
E-mail   :   gau@biotrop.org
URL : www.biotrop.org



A. Member of the Governing Board


Mrs Zaitunah binti Haji Kurus
Head of School Agro-Technology and Applied Science
IBTE Agro-Technology Campus, IBTE Satellite
Jabatan Pendidikan Teknik
Kementerian Pendidikan
Jalan Wasan, Mukim Pengkalan Batu BH 2323
Negara Brunei Darussalam
BRUNEI DARUSSALAM

Membership Period: 01/09/2016 - 31/08/2019
Tel: +673 2683230
Fax: +673 2683133
E-mail:
zaitunah.kurus@wvs.moe.edu.bn
Mr Thao Sokunthia
Vice-Dean
Faculty of Science
Royal University of Phnom Penh
Russian Blvd.
Phnom Penh
CAMBODIA

Membership Period: 14/07/2017 - 13/06/2020
Tel: +855 11 877194
Prof Dr Ir Herry Suhardiyanto
Rector,
Departemen Teknik Mesin dan Biosistem
Fakultas Teknologi Pertanian
Institut Pertanian Bogor
Andi Hakim Nasoetion Building 2nd Floor
Darmaga Kampus
Bogor 16880
INDONESIA

Membership Period: 30/08/2016 - 29/08/2019
Tel: +62 (251) 8622634
Fax: +62 (251) 8622708
E-mail:
rector@ipb.ac.id
Mr Khamphone Mounlamai
Director General
Planning and Cooperation Division
National Agriculture and Forestry Research Institute
Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
PO Box 7170
Vientiane
LAO PDR

Membership Period: 04/07/2017 - 03/07/2020
Tel: +856 (21) 771 594
Fax: +856 (21) 771 593
E-mail:
khamphonedped@gmail.com
Prof Madya Dr Ramzah Dambul
Deputy Secretary General (Science,
Technology and Innovation)
Office of the Deputy Secretary General
Ministry of Science, Technolgoy and Innovation
Level 6, Block C5, Complex C
Federal Government Administrative Centre
Putrajaya 62662
MALAYSIA

Membership Period: 15/11/2017 - 14/11/2020
Tel: +603 8885 8016
Fax: +603 8890 3972
E-mail:
rdambul@mosti.gov.my
Prof Dr San Win
Pro-Rector
University Campus, University of Forestry
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation (MONRE)
Yezin, Pyinmana, Nay Pyi Taw
MYANMAR

Membership Period: 03/10/2017 - 02/10/2020
Tel: +95 067-41-6548 (Office), +95 944-8533612
Fax: +95 067-41-6681
E-mail:
sanwin.env@gmail.com
Dr Lilian A De Las Llagas
Commission on Higher Education
4F HEDC Building
C P Garcia Avenue
Diliman
Quezon City
PHILIPPINES

Membership Period: 25/08/2017 - 24/08/2020
Tel: +63 02 4411168
E-mail:
commllagasstaff@ched.gov.ph
A/P Chew Fook Tim
Assoc Prof (Biological Sciences) and Vice Dean (Undergraduate Education and Student Life,
Faculty of Science)
Department of Biological Sciences, National University of Singapore (NUS)
Lee Hiok Kwee Functional Genomics Laboratory Cluster
Block 52, Level 5, Science Drive 4
117543
SINGAPORE

Membership Period: 24/07/2017 - 23/07/2020
Tel: +65 6516 1685
Fax: +65 6779 2486
E-mail:
dbscft@nus.edu.sg
Asst Prof Dr Nikhom Laemsak
Dean,
Faculty of Forestry
Kasetsart University
50 Ngam Wong Wan Road
Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900
THAILAND

Membership Period: 25/08/2017 - 24/08/2020
Tel: +66 2 579 0170 ext 105
Fax: +66 2 561 4246
E-mail:
ffornil@ku.ac.th
Assoc Prof Dr Nguyen Thi Lan
President
Vietnam National University of Agriculture
Trâu Quỳ, Gia Lâm
Hanoi, Vietnam
Hanoi
VIETNAM

Membership Period: 22/08/2017 - 21/08/2020
Tel: +84 (4) 3758-9499/84-903238487
Fax: +84 24 38276554
E-mail:
nguyenlan@vnua.edu.vn


B. Director, Professional and Support Staff Members


Name
Position/Field of Specialization
Email
Dr. Irdika Mansur
Centre Director
irdikam@biotrop.org
Dr Jesus C Fernandez
Deputy Director for Programme
j.fernandez@biotrop.org
Dr Arief Sabdo Yuwono
Deputy Director for Resource Management
arief-sabdo-yuwono@biotrop.org
Prof Dr Bambang Purwantara
Animal Husbandry and Veterinary
b.purwantara@biotrop.org
Prof Dr Okky Setyawati Dharmaputra
Mycology; Pest of Stored Products
okky@biotrop.org
Dr Supriyanto
Silviculture
supriyanto@biotrop.org
Dr Vincentius P Siregar
Coastal Management (Marine Remote Sensing and GIS)
vincents@biotrop.org
Dr Sri S Tjitrosoedirdjo
Botany (Weeds & Invasive Alien Plant species
sudarmiyati@biotrop.org
Dr Hartrisari Hardjomidjojo
Industrial Technology & System Modelling
sari@biotrop.org
Dr Ulfah Siregar
Biotechnology and Plant Breeding
ulfahjsiregar@biotrop.org
Dr Idham Sakti Harahap
Stored Product and Urban Entomology
idham@biotrop.org
Dr Nur Bambang Priyo Utomo, MSi
Aquaculture and Aquatic Ecology
nurbambang_priyoutomo@biotrop.org
Dr Soekisman Tjitrosemito
Weed Science & Plant Physiology
s.tjitrosemito@biotrop.org
Dr Ahmad Junaedi
Agronomy
junaedi_agr@ipb.ac.id; junaedi_agr@yahoo.com
Dr Dewi Wulandari
Mycology (Mycorrhiza) and Environmental Science
d.wulandari@biotrop.org
Prof. M. Winugroho
Ruminant Nutritionist
mwinugroho@biotrop.org
Dr. Maria Ulfa
Molecular Genetics of Animal
maria@biotrop.org
Dr. Burhanuddin Masyud
Wildlife Captive Breeding
burhan@biotrop.org
Mr Asep Syarif Hidayat
Finance and Accounting Department Manager
asep_sh@biotrop.org
Mr Bambang Sulistio
Human Resource Management Department Manager
sulistio@biotrop.org
Ms Rima Febriana
General Administration and Public Relations Department Manager
rima@biotrop.org
Mr Harry Imantho, MSc
Knowledge Management Department Manager
harry@biotrop.org
Mr Samsul Ahmad Yani
Product Development and Services Department Manager
samsul@biotrop.org
Mr Asep Syaefudin
Facilities Management Department Manager
asep_bch@biotrop.org
Dr. Impron, M.Agr.Sc.
MIT Programme Coordinator
impron@biotrop.org
Dr Dewi Wulandari
Environmental Integrity Programme Coordinator
d.wulandari@biotrop.org
Mrs Sri Widayanti
Research Laboratory Supervisor
s_widayanti@biotrop.org
Mrs. Dewi Suryani, MM.
IndoBIC Programme Department Manager
dewisuryani@biotrop.org
Ms Tenni Wahyuni
Secretary to Board of Directors
tenni@biotrop.org